Board of Health

The Tazewell County Health Department Board of Health Members are appointed by the Chairman of the Tazewell County Board. Eleven members comprise the Board of Health due to the merging with the TB Board several years ago. Members serve 3 year terms voluntarily. Board of Health meetings are held on the fourth Monday of each month at 6:30 pm in the Board Room of the Tazewell County Health Department.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Bobbi Mullis, R.N , President
  • Peggy Flannigan, Ph.D., R.N., Vice-President
  • Gary Burton
  • Stephen Dickey, D.D.S.
  • David Dingledine
  • Lynne Johnson
  • Rich Karneboge, Secretary
  • Sarah Koscica, M.D.
  • Tricia Larson
  • Greg Sinn
  • Adam Sturdavant, M.D.